writing update

Recently I started writing again, I’ve been so busy that I haven’t had time for anything (including this, my most sincere apologies)! But in the last few weeks I have picked up my pen and started writing again and it is brilliant!

It began because I was discussing with my friend the difficulty that comes with trying to write a classic whodunit and decided to set myself a challenge of writing one… because obviously, after discussing how difficult something is, one cannot help but try it! It is still in its very early stages yet but I have  a murderer and a victim so really, what more do I need?

You know, apart from a detective, a plot, alibis, clues, a motive, other characters and a setting! But I’m getting there and Eloise Betjemen is coming to life – my wonderful, Holmes-esque protagonist – and a motive can’t be that hard to work out!

I have always loved detective stories and it has been a dream of mine to write one for ages so, despite the difficulties, I decided to give it a go! But I wanted something a bit more fun and thus, the murder mystery dinner was born. Because where’s the last place someone would expect a murder? One where a fake one has already been committed, of course!

I don’t know, I thought it was a fun idea! I’ll try to keep you all updated on Eloise and her crime-solving abilities!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

