April

Despite the fact that three months have already passed, April always feels like a beginning to me. Perhaps it is because it is the real beginning of spring, the flowers are blooming, the lambs are out and the sun is actually shining! Or perhaps it’s because my birthday falls at the end of March and so April feels like something special. byu

I don’t know why but I do that the first days of April always feel like a new beginning and this year I am embracing that even more fully than I have before. I have started on a new writing project, I have picked my journal back up and I am even looking into eating more healthily… let’s see how long that lasts!

But the main point of this post is to say that people often want to make a change in their lives but they feel like they have to wait until they have a reason to do so, be it Lent or the new year, yet I am here to say that if you want to make a change then just make it! Don’t decide that you have to leave it until you have a ‘reason’ to do it because by then you might not want to!

Make April your month to start something new, or May, or June, or simply tomorrow. Because every day is the first day of the rest of your life!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

